Florida Drug and Alcohol Course

First Time Driver Course (T.L.S.A.E.)

In the state of Florida, if you're at least 15 years of age and are a first-time driver, you are required to take a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (T.L.S.A.E.) course before you can take the DMV Permit test to get your learner's license. Also known as First Time Driver Course or Alcohol Drugs Accident Prevention Training (A.D.A.P.T.), this course will teach first-time drivers everything they need to know to be safe behind the wheel.

Our Course

We offer a state-approved, 100% online TLSAE / Drug and Alcohol Course that is easy, convenient, and affordable. With our course, you'll learn more about:

  • Florida Traffic Laws
  • Responsibilities on Road
  • Safe Driver Techniques
  • Effects of Drugs and Alcohol while driving

Learn More When You Study Online

Taking your TLSAE / Drug and Alcohol Course online means that you'll have the freedom to study at a pace that's comfortable for you; that's something you can't get in a classroom. Cover as little or as much of the course as you want each time you log in; you'll never feel overwhelmed with too much information.

You can cater the Florida Drug and Alcohol Course to best suit your learning needs, which means you'll be able to learn and remember more than you would in a classroom. And if you're under 18, per Florida Law you can also take Florida DMV Permit Test online course to obtain your Florida Learner's License.

Entertaining, Educational Course Material

Our online TLSAE course is specifically designed to teach you everything you need to know to pass your learner's license exam in an engaging and entertaining way. We use special features that will help you learn and retain more information, like:

  • Short, easy-to-read chapters
  • Graphics and animations to highlight key points and concepts
  • Multiple-choice quizzes to prepare you to pass the final and your DMV exam

Certificate Of Completion

Our representatives make sure to process your certificate of completion the very moment you finish the 4-Hour Florida Drug And Alcohol Course, so you don't have to wait any longer to get your permit. We even report your course completion to the DHSMV for you, so you won't have to worry about a thing once you finish the course.

Customer Support, Whenever You Need It

When you take our Florida Drug and Alcohol Course online, you'll also benefit from the 24/7 assistance of our friendly and professional Customer Support Team. If you have questions or need help with any part of the course, you can contact us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and one of our Customer Support Representatives will be happy to help you.

Worry-Free Florida Online Combo

Drug & Alcohol Course and
Easy Permit Exam

$39.95*Save $4

You’ll get the best of both worlds with our Online Drivers Ed and Online Permit Exam Combo.

  • Get Your Florida Permit Faster
  • Avoid Long Lines at the DHSMV
  • Work Around Your Schedule

Enjoy the Extra Freedom Audio Provides!

Break away from your desk and listen to the course.

Listen to a sample

Worry-Free Florida Online

Drug & Alcohol Course

$19.00*

Perfect if you just need to take Florida Drivers Ed and prefer to go to the DHSMV for your Permit Exam.

  • Fun & Easy Course
  • Easy Multiple Choice Questions
  • 4 Hours & You’re Ready For Your Exam
Easy Florida Online

Permit Exam

Ideal if you have already taken Florida Drivers Ed and just need to take your DHSMV Permit Exam.

  • Avoid Long Lines
  • DHSMV Approved
  • 3 Free Retakes. You’ll Pass, No Problem!

* Plus $6.95 State & Certificate Processing Fee