Florida Permit Test Online

Take Your Online Permit Test Florida

If you're under 18, you're eligible to take your DMV learner's permit test online. Please note, however, that Florida law does not allow you to take ONLY your learner's permit test online. You must successfully complete your Florida drug and alcohol course first, before you can take your Florida DMV Permit test.

Is it Approved?

Yes. Both our Florida First Time Driver's Course and the Florida learner's permit test are approved by the Florida DMV. Our Florida Permit Test online course meets all of the requirements established by the DMV in order to prepare you to pass your learner's license exam and become a safe driver.

What's the Florida Permit Test Like?

Once you complete your First Time Driver Course, you'll be ready to take your Florida Permit Test. Florida Permit Test online consist of two written tests:

  • Rules of the Road - You must answer 15 of the 20 questions correct to pass
  • Road Signs - You must answer 15 of the 20 questions correct to pass

You'll have three attempts to take the Florida Permit Test online. You'll only have to re-take the section that you failed. After three failed attempts, you will have to take the test at the DMV. Each time you fail, you will be required to pay a fee to re-take the test.

What Happens Next?

When you pass your Florida Online Permit Test, you will be given a waiver that you'll need to take to the local DHSMV in order to get your learner's license. You'll need to:

  • Show a primary form of identification
  • Show a secondary form of identification
  • Show proof of your Social Security number
  • Take a vision test

When driving with your learner's license, you must always have a licensed adult over the age of 21 in the front passenger seat.

In order to get your intermediate driver's license, you must have had your learner's license for a year (without any traffic convictions), have proof that you drove the required hours (a total of 50 hours, 10 at night), and you need to be at least 16 years old.

Once you turn 18, you will get your full privilege license.

Worry-Free Florida Online Combo

Drug & Alcohol Course and
Easy Permit Exam

$39.95*Save $4

You’ll get the best of both worlds with our Online Drivers Ed and Online Permit Exam Combo.

  • Get Your Florida Permit Faster
  • Avoid Long Lines at the DHSMV
  • Work Around Your Schedule

Enjoy the Extra Freedom Audio Provides!

Break away from your desk and listen to the course.

Listen to a sample

Worry-Free Florida Online

Drug & Alcohol Course

$19.00*

Perfect if you just need to take Florida Drivers Ed and prefer to go to the DHSMV for your Permit Exam.

  • Fun & Easy Course
  • Easy Multiple Choice Questions
  • 4 Hours & You’re Ready For Your Exam
Easy Florida Online

Permit Exam

Ideal if you have already taken Florida Drivers Ed and just need to take your DHSMV Permit Exam.

  • Avoid Long Lines
  • DHSMV Approved
  • 3 Free Retakes. You’ll Pass, No Problem!

* Plus $6.95 State & Certificate Processing Fee